Hand painted reclaimed frames for “Dog Tag” prints

I have spent the last week or so building up some stock of my hand made frames. I make them all out of reclaimed wood from my local wood recycling centre so each batch is different and depends on what wood they happen to have in stock. This time I got my hands on some lovely cedar, weathered pine and the last of the old roofing boards from the Sandhurst army base.

reclaimed wood picture frames by Debbie Kendall

Although the frames are quite time consuming to make they seem to complement the handmade, nostalgic feel of my prints and I’m told they get lots of compliments in the galleries that stock my work.

reclaimed pine picture frame detail  reclaimed whitewashed frame

 

handpainted picture frame handpainted picture frame

Here they are with my prints inside…

reclaimed pine frame with linoprint & collage by Debbie Kendall

 

Reclaimed pine roofing boards from Sandhurst army base

framed labrador print by Debbie Kendall, The Enlightened Hound

 

Hand-painted reclaimed cedar frame in chalky matt duck egg blue

hand painted picture frame with labrador print by the enlightened hound

 

Hand painted reclaimed cedar frame in chalky matt graphite

hand printed portuguese water dog print by debbie kendall

 

Hand painted whitewashed reclaimed pine frame

Available to buy from my website

2 thoughts on “Hand painted reclaimed frames for “Dog Tag” prints

Leave a Reply

